WEDA Professional Awards

In 1985, WEDA established a Professional Awards program with the purpose of recognizing exceptional contributions to the economic vitality of Wisconsin. WEDA presents the following three professional Awards:

  • Organizational Excellence Award
  • Andy Lisak Young Professional Award
  • Frederick C. Pearce Award

These awards are presented at the Governor’s Conference on Economic Development on alternating years. They provide an excellent opportunity to recognize accomplishments of individuals and organizations that are making significant contributions to the field of economic development at the local, regional or state level. If you have any questions, please contact WEDA staff at

Past Winners By Category:

Frederick C Pearce Organizational Excellence Andy Lisak Young Professional
Mary Gage
James Otterstein
VJS Construction
Melissa Hunt
Roger Nacker & John Stibal Sheboygan County EDC Angel Whitehead
Chris Swartz Madison Regional Economic Partnership Ger Thao
Mike Harrigan Chippewa Valley Technical College Coleman Peiffer
Tom Mihjalov Chippewa County EDC Shannon Full
Jim Hough City of Prairie du Chien
Bruce Wm Mommaerts Fond du Lac County EDC
Craig Carlson Kempert Krogan
Merlin Zitzner Timbercreek Development
Larry D. Krause City of Eau Claire – Michael Schatz
Hartford Area Development Corp. City of West Allis
Robert R. Brown III School of Ind. & Technology (UW-Stout)
Michael Anderson WI State Senate/ WI State Assembly
Robert B. Fick Experimental Aircraft Association
Gov. Tommy Thompson Jane & Lloyd Pettit
Robert Walraven
Robert Houle & Russell Bauman